Renewable PV

Energy management

  • Simulation of energy production for stationary and mobility applications
  • Monitoring of photovoltaic installations
  • Analysis, diagnostic, alarms
  • Algorithms of energy management in real time and simulation with historical data
  • Installation of energy management systems

 

Simulations and Monitoring with Smarsolar

Production forecast SMARSolar as cloud service (SaaS) is used in the algorithms of energy management in buildings and at a larger scale in a smartgrid perspective. Comparing expected production with measured production in real time, any drop down of performance is detected and active maintenance actions will be triggered. As a consequence it will optimize revenues. The smarsolar computational engine takes into account all parameters of a classical PV installation (location, inclination, orientation, panel integration type, shadow curve, albedo, cables losses …) as well as the characteristics of components such as panel (Voc, Isc, thermal coefficient, NOCT, efficiency function of irradiation …) An accurate modelling of panel is allowed with calibration electrical and optical curves such as transmittance.  This is useful in special and innovative applications to integrate special anti reflection coatings (BIPV Building) as well as soiling and snow losses. Monitoring and simulation : Expected and effective production, grid import export , state of charge battery, irradiation

 

Scalable Energy management

The data of production, consumption and confort (temperature, humidity …) generated by the buildings are recorded in local and can be transfered to  database. All IoT connected objects can be centralized on the same plateform. The building owners, installation administrators, have access to these data in real time at any time with customized visualization interfaces. Demonstration with grafana visualization dashboard for a PV system with battery storage.

Application for snow mitigation systems for PV

Smarsolar snow mitigation

SmarPVH2

Tecphy has developed computational codes for photovoltaics, thermal and Hydrogen for stationnary and mobility applications. The mastering of programing allows to integrate with high flexibility the customer data with the help of customized file converters. Tecphy has set-up a database to transfer results to customers.


 

  Polysun Smarsolar SmarPVH2
Modelling PV and elec. networks yes yes  
Modelling building and thermal yes    
Professional planning PV report yes    
Import Hourly & Monthly Meteo data (ex : solargis) yes yes  
Meteonorm V6 & V7.2 yes yes  
Modelling Optics PV panel    yes  
Real time PV production Simulation with API meteo or sensors on site   yes  
Web Portail  online with visualisation and download   yes  
Monitoring : drop down detection with alarms   yes  
Storage battery and Hydrogen snowing and soiling, database with  import / export tools     yes

Renouvelable PV

Gestion de l’énergie

  • Simulations de production d’énergie pour les applications stationnaires et la mobilité
  • Monitoring des installations photovoltaïques, en collaboration avec Smarsys :  SMARSolar
  • Analyse, diagnostique, alarmes
  • Algorithmes de gestion de l’énergie en simulation ou en temps réel
  • Installation de systèmes de pilotage de l’énergie

 

Simulations puis Monitoring Smarsolar

Les prévisions de production SMARSolar en service cloud peuvent être utilisées dans les algorithmes de gestion de l’énergie pour le bâtiment ou à plus large échelle dans une optique smartgrid. En utilisant les données météo réelles, la production mesurée en monitoring est comparée à la production attendue. Une chute de performance du système est ainsi décelable et des interventions correctives optimisent les revenus. Le code de calcul SMARSolar intégre tous les paramètres d’une installation photovoltaïque classique (localisation, inclinaison, orientation, intégration, courbe d’ombrage, albedo, pertes câbles…) ainsi que les caractéristiques des composants tels que les panneaux (Voc, Isc, coefficients thermiques, NOCT, rendement en fonction du rayonnement) et les onduleurs (courbe de rendement, seuils d’enclenchement). Une modélisation fine des panneaux solaires est possible avec des courbes de rendement électrique de calage et optique avec les courbes de transmittance qui sont utiles pour le calcul de l’effet de revêtements anti-reflet, l’application de filtres de couleur (BIPV Bâtiment) ainsi que pour le calcul des pertes par encrassement (soiling) ou d’enneigement. Monitoring et simulation : Production réelle et attendue, import export réseau, état de charge de la batterie, rayonnement global.

Gestion de l’énergie évolutive

Les données de production, de consommation et de confort (température, humidité…) générées par les bâtiments sont enregistrées en local et peuvent être aussi transférées sur des bases de données. Tous les objets connectés Internet of Thing (IoT) peuvent être centralisés sur la même plateforme. Les propriétaires de bâtiments, les gestionnaires de parc, peuvent à tout moment consulter ces données en temps réel sur des interfaces de visualisation personnalisés. Démonstration avec le tableau de bord grafana pour un système PV avec stockage électrique.  

Application aux systèmes de déneigement pour le PV

Smarsolar snow mitigation

SmarPVH2

Tecphy a développé des codes de calcul photovoltaïque, thermique et hydrogène pour des applications stationnaires et de mobilité. La maîtrise de la programmation lui permet d’intégrer de manière très souple les données du client à l’aide de filtres/ convertisseurs de fichiers sur mesure. Tecphy a mis en place sa base de données pour le transfert de ses résultats aux clients.  

  Polysun Smarsolar SmarPVH2
Modélisation PV et réseau électrique oui oui  
Modélisation bâtiment et thermique oui    
Rapport professionnel planification PV oui    
Import Meteo horaire & mensuelle (ex : solargis) oui oui  
Meteonorm V6 & V7.2 oui oui  
Modélisation optique panneau   oui  
Simulation de production temps réel avec API meteo ou capteurs sur site   oui  
Portail internet online avec visualisation et téléchargement   oui  
Monitoring : détection de chute de rendement et alarmes   oui  
Stockage batterie et Hydrogène, enneigement et salissures, base de données outils import / export     oui